Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
What is the statute of limitations on a felony DUI/DWI in Minnesota? Is there still a statute after there is a warrant put out for failure to appear on the DUI/DWI?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
The criminal statutes of limitations apply only to the time period after the offense and before charging,. Once you have been charged, there is no limitation period for the action particularly if you did not appear and a warrant issued for your arrest.
It would be wise to seek to have the matter set on for a hearing to address the issues and to quash any warrrants that are outstanding.
For legal representation call 612.240.8005 or visit dwicounsel.com |
Top Attorneys in MN
Minnesota Lawyers
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Gallagher Criminal Defense Services
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Brandborg & Gast
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Minnesota Lawyers - Jesperson Law Offices
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Reiff Law Office
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Ascheman & Smith, LLC
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Thomas B. James
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Meaney & Patrin, P.A.
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


