Legal Question in Immigration Law in Minnesota

My H1 was approved on 16th July 2013 and valid from 1st October 2013 .As of now I'm on H4 which is expiring on 30th July hence I applied for H4 extension. My employer says that since H1 comes into picture only from 1st October so even if my H4 is approved before 1st October then also H1 will be my latest status. Is this true ?

Asked on 7/18/13, 9:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you requested an H-4 extension of stay until October 1, 2013, then there would be no discrepancy. I suggest you speak with the attorney who filed your I-120 petition.

Read more
7/18/13, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now