Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Minnesota

Is it legal to take a story from random books and put them it into another book as a reference if I give proper credit to the original author???

Asked on 9/14/09, 11:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read more
9/19/09, 1:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now