Legal Question in DUI Law in Mississippi

Spinner

HI I live in Mississippi. I received a DUI in October 2007 my attorney plead guilty in April 2008 {I wasn't there because he told me the wrong date} but the abstract says the conviction was April 2009. The lady from the court house said I appealed the case which I didn't because my attorney plead guilty on my behalf. She even had the wrong attorney on the abstract. The attorney on there wasn't my attorney. I really need the correct conviction date on the abstract is there anyway to fix this. Thank you please help im desperate. I stupidly got another dui Thursday, (entered treatment Friday) I need the correct date on this form so it will be a dui 1 not a 2. PLEASE HELP I was under the impression if you plead guilty you cant appeal the case anyway. PLEASE SOMEONE HELP

Asked on 5/18/13, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Write a letter to court requesting the information you need. At least then you will have a record of your good faith attempt to get the conviction information.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 6:14 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Mississippi


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now