Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

if a person believes a child is their biological child, but his name is not on the birth certificate, how would he have a paternity test done if the mother is not willing to cooperate/

Asked on 11/06/11, 10:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wayne Woodall Wayne Woodall Attorney
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

FILE A PETITION TO ESTABLISH PATERNITY IN THE LOCAL CHANCERY COURT AND THE COURT WILL THEN FORCE THE BLOOD (DNA) TESTS

Read more
11/08/11, 6:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now