Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

Severance package

I was recently terminated and my contract states that I am entititled to 12 weeks of pay. He states that it he only has to pay at the rate I started at of 54,500.00. My pay rate at departer was 70,000.00 who is right

Asked on 9/09/07, 10:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Severance package

What does your contract say about the rate of pay your employer is to pay you at terminatiion?

Read more
Answered on 9/09/07, 11:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now