Missouri | Civil Rights Law
9/30/09, 12:47 pm
Legal Question
Is it legal for your employer to do a drug test without giving you a signed consent form,or a good reason?
Is it legal for your employer to do a drug test without giving you a signed consent form,or a good reason?
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Your question begs many more facts then you could provide here. If your employer took your blood by force, it was unlawful. If they said. We want you to give a urine sample, andyou did, then there is little in the way of State or Federal regualtion that "outlaws" that practice. Obviously, there are many gardiations in between. If you feel that yoru civil rights (or other privacy rights) were violated, then you should consult directlly with an attorney.
Good luck |
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-08-23
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-30
► I am being charged with possession of child pornography. Now I first want to...
► My 17 year old daughter is a senior in high school. The police officer at her school...
► We sell horses,and a lady falsely misrepresented the horse that she traded for two...
► They are wanting to repossess our car. But they can not find it. They said that they...
► Car is going to be repossessed soon, but they are having problems locating the car I...
► Hi Again! I just sent a request regarding a name change and when I selected an area...
► My sister has been incarcerated since april of this year. she gave power of attorney...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Missouri| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press