Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Missouri

I had siding installed on my new home in 2006. Our general contractor hired the siding co. The finish is coming off of the aluminum products after I cleaned them. The siding contractor refuses to fix the defective materials. He said it is the manufacturer that warranties the materials he installed. Who should I hold responsible?

Asked on 1/03/13, 5:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Under the facts you described, you may have you make a warranty claim with the manufacturer. But, you might also be able to go against your contractor and the siding company in court.

Good luck

Read more
1/05/13, 6:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now