Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

my defunct Missouri corporation is being sued for unpaid county business personal property taxes, am I personally liable as the sole owner of the corporation?

Asked on 8/29/13, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You're probably not personally liable, as long as none of the corporate assets were converted to personal use, and all the sales of corporate assets can be accounted for.

Good luck

Read more
8/29/13, 12:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now