Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

A hotel charged me a $250.00 fine for smoking in a room. The only proof they say have is smell. I am a smoker but did not smoke in room.

Asked on 6/09/13, 11:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you paid it, or it was charged to your card. Your only option may be to deny the charge with your card company (Vsa, mc amev)

Read more
Answered on 6/09/13, 11:55 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now