Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

I posted this earlier but I don't think I was clear enough. My ex wife and I have 2 children together. They are 2 and 5 years old and are both female. We have 50/50 legal and physical custody with her address as primary. In other words, I pay her child support... She has her boyfriend living with her now and has for some time. He is in the process of going to court for child molestation/statutory sodomy/child endangerment. 11 counts in total. My question, is there anything I can do to take my kids? He has not been convicted of anything yet and one lawyer told me that there is really nothing I can do until there is a conviction. Is that TRUE?!?! I interpret that answer the same as "I should only fill my gas tank up after I run out of gas." I mean seriously!!, I have to wait until he touches one of my kids until I can do something? What would you do?!?!?!?

Asked on 8/12/13, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would file a Motion for full custody.

Read more
8/12/13, 5:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now