Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

My former spouse is to sign a quit claim deed to my home after 18 months of our divorce is final. I can't locate him to get this taken care of. What can I do?

Asked on 12/03/10, 10:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire someone to locate yrou ex. If the professioanl cannot locate him, then you may have to sue to quiet title to the property. You may be able to serve your ex, in that action, by publication.

Good luck

Read more
12/08/10, 12:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now