Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

What are the steps I should take when a person files false harrassment charges against you. I havent seen this person in over two years or more.I dont know where they live, nor phone number. I live over 1200 miles away from the state the court request came from. This commute will cause a financial burdon on me.

Please help.

Thanks in advance

Asked on 10/03/09, 3:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire an attorney in the geographical area where the suit against you has been filed.

Read more
10/03/09, 11:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now