Missouri | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
my son is in a comma and i wanting to do a power of attornay over his money and health care. what do i need to do.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael R. Nack |
I'm sure that you meant to say "coma" and not comma", and I'm sorry to hear about your son's condition. However only your son could sign a power of attorney giving you the authority to handle his money or his health care decisions. If that wasn't done before he went into a coma, he can not do so now. You might have the option of filing a Petition with the Court seeking to be named his guardian and conservator. Once such an Order is issued, you may be able to take care of your son's affairs legally. Consult with an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The S.E. Farris Law Firm
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Stevens Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


