Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

I am about to go through an eviction proceeding. I have most of the amount due but I am waiting for a local charity (very slow) for one month. My court date is Aug 15th and I just need it to be postponed for a few weeks but probably less since I have informed the charity of the urgency. I have lived her for several years but the complex refuses to work with me to postpone the court date and I have explained the situation.

Asked on 8/03/13, 1:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your situation sounds sad. I hope it works out for you. Did you have a Queston to ask? Maybe, if you repost with a clear question, someone can help you.

Good luck

Read more
8/04/13, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now