Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

If a home is rented by an individual and that individual hires another individual to cut the grass and the person that cut the grass ran over a rock or some type of foreign object with the lawn mower and the object flew out from under the mower and broke a window on the home being rented, who is responsible for the cost to replace the window?

Asked on 6/06/13, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably the tenant is liable to the landlord, and the mower to the tenant.

Read more
6/06/13, 6:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now