Missouri | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I WANT TO KNOW HOW MUCH A IMPROPER LANE USAGE TICKET IS IN MO I HAVE NOT HAD A TICKET IN FIVE YRS
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: |
The fine assessed depends on where you recieved the ticket, i.e. which court do you have to pay? You usually get a fine schedule with your ticket or you can call the cout clerk and find out. But know that the amount they give is what you will pay if you just plead guilty bad pay. There are other collateral consequences to also consider. Will your insurance go up now that you have a moving violation on your record? And if you plead guilty the DOR wil assess 2 points against your license. This may not seem like much but it becomes an issue if you were to recieve another ticket in the future. If you would like to see if the prosecuting attorney will agree to amend the charges to a no-point, non-moving violation you will need to speak with an attorney. I handle these types of cases and my fees are lower than any other lawyer I know. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss or you can submit your ticket to me on-line through my website. www.submitmytickets.com |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Guilfoil Law Group, L.L.C.
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-08
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Curran Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-10
Greene & Taylor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
Search Questions and Answers


