Missouri  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
8/31/09, 12:26 pm

Legal Question


I recently received a speeding ticket in the city of Fenton, MO. (84 MPH in a 60 MPH Zone)

I was instructed to call a phone number on the back of the ticket. I did so, and I was told that any speeding violation in excess of 20 MPH of the posted speed limit requires an appearance before the judge.

I do not wish to challenge the validity of the citation. In order to attend the scheduled court appearance, I will have to drive four hours there, four hours back, and miss a day of work costing me over $500. This seems unreasonable to me.

Is there anything I can do?

Thanks in advance!


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search