Nevada | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I just completed a loan modification and paperwork is final. I am in serious debt and getting about half the income I did 2 years ago. My ex can't pay my alimony. I have over $40,000 in credit card debt and gross approx $26,000 per year. I have a Chase credit card and 2 accounts with WAMU-now Chase and need to know if I can keep my bank accounts (both are in good standing) when I file bankruptcy. Can Chase freeze the money in my account if I don't pay my bill? I can no longer afford to buy food or necessities (i.e. work clothing, shoes, etc) or pay medical bills (I don't have insurance). I work a full time job that requires approx 60 hours a week (salary) and I have a candle consulting business I do on the side. I need help. Please advise. I'm not sure what I should do and not sure where I can come up with money to file.


