Nevada | Construction Law
Legal Question
Nevada Mechanics Lien Law
If someone has place a ilegal mechanics lien on my property, is there a penalty to the person for doing that.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Lynes |
Re: Nevada Mechanics Lien Law Yes. An "illegal" mechanics lien can give rise to slander of title lawsuit, as well as a general petition to expunge the lien. Attorney's fees and costs are recoverable in certain certain circumstances. If you would have any further questions, you may contact me at any time for a consultation. |
Top Attorneys in NV
Malikowski Law Offices, Ltd.
Reno, NV
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Frederick D. (Rick) Williams, Chtd.
Sparks, NV
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Lynes & Associates
Auburn, CA
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-30
Law Offices of Daniel King
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 108
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-15
Albright Stoddard Warnick & Albright
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-18
Faux & Associates
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-10
Barron & Pruitt, LLP
North Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Benson & Bingham, Las Vegas Injury Lawyers
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-04
James C. Earle, APC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


