Nevada  |  Discrimination Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/10/09, 8:46 pm

Lawyer Trouble

What do I do when the Lawyer won't give me the money I won from a case?

3 Answers


Answered on: 3/10/09, 11:25 pm by James Smith

Re: Lawyer Trouble

Sue him or file a dispute with the State Bar.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


James E. Smith Ltd. 7251 W. Lake Mead Blvd., Suite 300 Las Vegas, NV 89128

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/11/09, 9:53 am by Jonathan Reed

Re: Lawyer Trouble

Several possible situations come to mind. The worse possibility is that that the lawyer stole your money.

But, if there are other people claiming "your money", for example, doctors who treated you if the money won was for a personal injury, the lawyer has a duty to resolve those claims. Also, what was your fee arrangement? Do you owe the lawyer money for fees or costs?


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Reed & Mansfield 6655 W. Sahara Ave., B-200 Las Vegas, 89146

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/11/09, 10:07 am by Joel Selik

Re: Lawyer Trouble

You should first, request, in writing, the attorney giving you an accounting of the funds. You then may want to hire or consult with another attorney to get to the bottom of this problem.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


www.SelikLaw.com Box 1448 San Diego And Las Vegas, CA 92079

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search