Nevada  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/13/07, 7:07 pm

Legal Question


Child Suport/Visitation

had a child back in '96 when I was 15. The child's mother's parents had me sign a waiver of parental rights when I was 16 (being 16 and scared with no money I did, not an excuse, just a reason why I signed) which I did in front of an attorney without my parents being present. Mother then came and asked me to be in childs life and then again stopped letting me see the child. She has done this to me 4 or 5 times since. Now she will not let me see my child (since May) but is seeking arrearages in child support for the last 10 years. Can she get arrears??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search