Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

My ex-husbands excuse for not paying his child support since last dec. is because the IRS is taking all his paycheck but leaving him $400 a month to live on. Is that something that the IRS does? My ex is known to lie a lot.

Asked on 5/29/13, 10:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Courtney John Peter Lee, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact the DA Family Support DIvision at call (702) 671-9200. THey'll get to the bottom of it for you.

Read more
5/29/13, 11:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now