Nevada | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
pay day loan
I had a payday looan in 2007 that I thought was paid. Now the lawyer for that firm contacted me today to say that I have a hearing in San Diego for this matter and if i dont show up I will have a warrant out for my arrest. I didnt not pay because i was scamming them, I guess I just plain forgot. I offered to make payments on this and it was declined. They want me to pay it all today or have me arrested. I am scared and dont know what to do.. I have never been aressted before. Please let me know what I can do. Arent they suppose to let me know when the court date is before hand? Cant they take the payment arraingement?


