Nevada  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/03/02, 6:28 pm

Legal Question


My photograph is being used to promote without my consent

I am a dancer at a transsexual lounge. The owner of the lounge used my photo in all of the newspaper and other print ads without first asking my permission. I didn't want to cause a problem when I found out what she'd done, so I verbally told her she should compensate me on several occasions. She never did, but continued to run the ad. I told her to take it out several times, but she didn't. After one year, I no longer work there. I demanded that she quit running the ad. She finally took it out. Can I recover damages from the fact that she 'outed' my true identity in the public, as well as the fact that she profited greatly from these ads? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search