Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Nevada

I am trying to move into an apartment, my huband was arrested a few months ago and has not been to court or convicted of any crime but they will not let us move in for the reason that they may be convicted at a later date. Is this discrimination?

Asked on 3/16/12, 1:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is not unlawful discrimination

Read more
3/16/12, 7:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now