Nevada  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/08/00, 3:35 pm

Legal Question


Personal injury claim

I was involved in a traffic accident last summer in Reno, NV. I sustained a whiplash injury and had several months of therapy and medical treatments. My doctor wrote a letter to the insurance carrier of the other driver (at fault) that I would have ongoing medical expenses and this would be a life long problem for me. They want me to settle for my expenses, lost wages and a small extra amount. I want either lifetime medical benefits for my injury for future doctor visits, I am still under medical care, or a larger settle to cover the future medical expenses. They do not bargain with me in good faith, mostly ignore my letters and phone calls. What is their obligaiton to me and what options do I have to settle this matter? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search