Legal Question in Personal Injury in Nevada

I won a small claims case on a personal injury,but was not awarded any pain and suffering or emotional suffering that Nevada supreme court says you are allowed. Most Att in Nevada never heard of my situation where a person did not get pain and suffering but say the judge had to. I can't find in the law either way. Do I have any recourse?

Asked on 8/25/13, 9:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Smith James E. Smith Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Small claims court judges award out of pocket damages and don't award pain and suffering damages.

Read more
8/25/13, 11:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now