Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/24/00, 9:41 am

Legal Question


Laws on how or when one must file probate in Nevada.

I am executor of an estate where the deceased's legal residence is California. He owned a second house in Las Vegas, only his name is on the Las Vegas deed. The house's value is approximately $135., the morgage is $107.. I do not have to file probate for his estate in California because everything was in trust there. Do I have to hire an attorney to file in Nevada?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search