Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

my 9 yr. old daughter went to the IMAX at the Tropicana (12/09) and was not allowed to sit with the rest of her 4th grade class because she was blind although her school provided aide and her teacher (typical classroom public school) insisted she needed to sit with her friends....she has no other disabilities, the person in charge insisted rather agressively that she sit elsewhere next to someone in a wheelchair...my daughter is very bright and just made the honor roll...needless to say, when I picked her up that day, she didn't tell me about the movie, only about not being able to sit with her friends...thank you, MG

Asked on 12/26/09, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is your question? I think you should speak to the school principal and/or the teacher.

Read more
12/31/09, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now