Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

I received a handicap parking ticket in NJ . I took my mother in law shopping to the mall and she inadvertently grabbed her expired placard. the ticket stated invalid card

and I now have to go to court. Please advise . She does have the renewed placard.

Asked on 12/30/09, 10:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Chester Lindabury, McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you will have to tell your story to the judge. You may have a good excuse based on what you're note says.

Read more
1/04/10, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now