New Jersey  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
10/23/09, 9:21 am

Legal Question


Hi,

My Mom is currently is a home owner (her primary residence). Few years back she started recieving SSI and other social service benefits.

My question is what will happen to her house after her death? Will the state take over because she is recieving SSI benefits even when she have children to inherent the house.

Thanks for any information you can provide.

Bishara


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search