New Jersey | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Remove of Lien after Bankruptcy
How can you remove a lien from a boat title after bankruptcy. We filed for Bankruptcy in 1991 and still have a lien showing on the title for our boat. We would like to now sell the boat but are unable to remove the lien for clear title. The bank never took possession of the boat after we filed for bankruptcy. Since then the bank had gone under and was taken over by government banking industry and was later sold several times over. We can not find anyone from the banking industry to remove the lien on this boat. Can you advise how we can get the lien remove from this title? Thank you!


