New Jersey  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/14/00, 4:49 pm

Legal Question


An 18 year old conviction

18 years ago my husband was convicted of posession of a small amount of cocaine. He was given probation and since then he has been a law abiding citizen. Now we are applying to purchase a franchise and they want to know if he was ever convicted of a felony. There is no room for explaination or a date, just "yes or no". After 18 years, is he required to reveal this? Will it still come up on a search done by an employer? If so, how can we let them know the circumstances before we get rejected because of it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search