Legal Question in DUI Law in New Jersey

do i install an interlock device first and then receive my license? or do i get my license and have a certain amount of time to get interlock device installed. If the first, then how am i supposed to have a car to install an interlock device without a license?

Asked on 8/31/13, 12:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Vercammen Kenneth Vercammen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

typically, the driver must do whatever the judge ordered. No dl required for interlock. Statute at http://www.njlaws.com/ignition.html

Read more
9/02/13, 6:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now