New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/29/01, 10:04 pm

Legal Question


Verbal Agreement To Pay Medical Cost

The President of the company stated he would pay my medical cost,after he had called an ambulance assuming I was having a heartattack. I was on the phone calling a friend to pick me up when the paramedics arrived. I was refusing to go stating I believed it was only a pulled muscle and I did'nt have medical insurance yet intended to get medical attention by my own doctor immediately. He argued that I had to go by ambulance and he'd take care of the medical cost, just give his name to the hospital and he'd take care of it. Now when I gave him the bills he stated he only said that to calm me down and would not pay the bill. When I explained I would take him to small claims he now states he might pay some of it no quarentee.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search