New Jersey  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/25/05, 6:14 pm

Legal Question


re-entry

I have a friend that is a permanent resident alien. He is always traveling and I was told that in order to maintain his status he has to come back every 6 months, even if it is just a week. I just want to make sure that this law is still in effect. He wants to make sure that he doesn't have to stay longer or if the time out of the country is now shorter. I would appreciate a rapid response. Thank you in advance for your cooperation in expediting this request.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search