New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/14/04, 9:17 pm

Legal Question


is retainer cover attorney expense

I've signed an agreement with my attorney, it is retainer and 33 precent of the settlement. When I've signed this agreement I understood that the retainer fee will at list partially cover my attorney expense. Now, when I've got the settlement, she states that the retainer is not refundable, i.e. it is not covering anything. Pls, advise. ank you. Polianish person.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search