New Jersey | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
If a dentist breaks off an instrument in the canal of your tooth during a procedure, conceals it and refers you to another dentist, is this a cause of action against the dentist?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arthur Newmark |
If you believe you may have been harmed by improper professional care, I urge you to contact a medical malpractice attorney immediately. This is especially important in New Jersey, where there is a state "Tort Claims Act" which requires notice within 90 days, in the event that you happen to have been treated by an employee of the State University of New Jersey, for example. Most malpractice attorneys will speak with you over the phone, without charge,to see if you have a case that they may be interested in pursuing.
I am concerned with the actions of this dentist. You are entitled to know if something went wrong with a procedure. Nonetheless, I, personally, would not be interested in considering this case, because, from the limited facts you provided, it would appear that you have not suffered a serious or permanent injury.
Another attorney, perhaps with more facts, may have a different opinion, so I urge your to contact attorneys if you are interested in pursuing this matter.
All personal injury actions, including dental malpractice, have strict time limits after which you lose any right to sue. For that reason, if you are considering action you should take it immediately. |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Search Questions and Answers


