New Jersey | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My husband was sick for 2 weeks. In that time, during the last week, we went to the er twice, and both times he was sent home with bogus diagnoses. A few days after the last visit, while at home, he had a major seizure, and wound up admitted to the hospital for viral encephalitis. He may never work again because of residual brain damage. He had all the symptons of this infection, and they were told to the er doctors. Are we entitled to any kind of compensation? He was the breadwinner of the household, and we have an 8 year old child.


