New Jersey | Personal Injury
Legal Question
theft by deception
can i sue a private investigator who is propagating that i am exaggerating my injuries and that the accident never happened to me even when the insurance company agreed to a paid for all my injuries and I have depositions of coworkers who confirmed the events
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
Re: Possible suit against Private investigator It is quite appropriate for an insurance company to hire a private investigator to look into a claim. Presumably, once the trial occurs, the PI will testify as to what he observed in the course of his investigation. Prior to the trial, however, your attorney will be able to get information concerning what the PI will say at the time of trial. This is called "discovery." If there are weaknesses in his testimony, it can be countered as part of your litigation strategy. I am not sure exactly what he is saying that makes you believe that you have a cause of action against him. The advice that I am giving you is based purely on the little bit of information that you have given to me. There may be other factors that would change my opinion or would establish a cause of action. Further, no one can rely on advice from an attorney who has not been retained. You should discuss this matter with your attorney. If you do not have one, before you take any further action, you should contact an attorney (either me or someone else) to discuss your matter in more detail. Only then will you be able to rely on the advice. I will be happy to assist you. However, you need to call me at 856-546-8010. If you mention LawGuru, there will be no charge for your first consultation. Good luck! Rob Gleaner |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Gary Moore Attorney At Law
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Search Questions and Answers


