New Jersey | Traffic Law
Legal Question
does fed.law.supercede local law pertaining to motorized pedal assist bicycles?
also im on disability and not able to walk or bicycle any meaningful distance.
ele. or gas.
does fed.law.supercede local law pertaining to motorized pedal assist bicycles?
also im on disability and not able to walk or bicycle any meaningful distance.
ele. or gas.
|
Read More Answered By: Ronald Aronds |
Generally speaking, in conflict of law matters Federal law always supercedes state or local laws. If the Federal law covers the same legal elements as a local law, then the Federal law is the one that is to be followed. Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.- www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com |
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► I took the NJ probational driver program class and now am in the 1 year probation...
► My vehicle was stuck and damaged while parked inside a parking lot. The driver who...
► I got ticket for driving without a license in Fort Lee, NJ. Can I send in a copy of...
► Can my car be searched if i get stopped with an expired drivers license in the state...
► My daughter who lives in Ohio was in New Jersey on business when she was pulled...
► I have 2 warrants (from the same incident) since June 2008 in NJ, one for driving...
► Yesterday I was dropping my Dad off at the train station in his car. I pulled into a...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press