Legal Question in Traffic Law in New Jersey

In New Jersey does a passenger have to show I'd during routine traffic stop?

Asked on 9/27/13, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Mincis Jonathan J. Mincis, Esq. Law Offices
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the circumstances surrounding the stop. If the officer has a questions that go beyond just the Driver he could ask for ID from the passengers.

Read more
9/28/13, 8:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now