New Mexico | Business Law
Legal Question
Company Logo on Personal Car
I work for a homecare company. My husband started working with me at the beginning of the year and was laid off. My boss bought a company vehicle for my husband to use at the time. For the past month I was told by my boss that I am to use it. No clients or employee ride or use the vehicle only me. I was given the title and complete ownership yesterday. Question there is a Company Logo on the back window. Is this a liability since it is now my personal vehicle. I am afraid to drive it since I am covering the insurance and it is registered in my name and title. Do I take off the logo? Leave it on? Please help me :)


