New Mexico  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/09/09, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


Implied Contractual Obligations

Our landscape company aerated last year and never requested compensation. Their written contract does not state whether they do or do not aerate as a standard service. However, we feel that their ACTIONS implied that this service is included. Recently, they submitted a proposed cost for aerating this season. Didn't they already set a precedence that aeration is included in their yearly service by their previous actions? Failure to aerate this year seems like a breach of contract.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search