Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Mexico

Good morning

I co-signed a loan for a new car for a friend. (groan) She has never made a payment (4 months) I have kept the account current myself.

How do I re-possess the car?

Asked on 2/01/12, 9:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless your name is on the title, in which case you can drive it away (one cannot steal one's own property), you will have to file suit to collect the money you are owed.

Read more
2/12/12, 2:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now