Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Mexico

my son has a misdeamenor court case, the police officer has bee suspended without pay from the police force, if the hearing is within those days will the case be dropped or will the officer still show up to court?

Asked on 9/29/12, 5:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no was to tell. Frequently PO's don't show because they can't be paid, but there is no guarantee of what he will do. He can show if he wants to.

Read more
12/12/12, 4:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now