New Mexico | DUI Law
12/08/10, 7:33 am
Legal Question
Is a discovery packet the original police report, etc., and can a case proceed without it?
Is a discovery packet the original police report, etc., and can a case proceed without it?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
The discovery packet normally includes the police report, the results of a breath/blood test (BAC), and any other information such as a tape recording or dash cam video, along with the results of the field sobriety tests (FST's). If discovery has not been provided by the DA prior to trial (it almost always is), then it is necessary to file a motion with the court to order its production. If discovery was not demanded by the defendant nor ordered by the court, then the trial can proceed without it in some counties, but such would not happen in Metropolitan Court in Bernalillo County. |
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, Nm, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I was released on an ROR saying I wouldn't enter any liquor establishments, but...
► My husband has a failure to appear in New Mexico for something that happened around...
► Will a misdemeanor warrant transfer state to state?
► How can i get out of 5 year probation for 3rd d.w.i. 18 months to go
► My brother was driving late one night and the wind had blown a gigantic tree in the...
► Once a judge rules a case dismissed to hung jury in a DUI trial, can the DA retry...
► If you have a DWI charge and missed the court date due to work is it ok to enter...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press