New Mexico | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
If a civil action is taken against 2 persons and only one can be served, does the case get thrown out or does it procede against the served party?
If a civil action is taken against 2 persons and only one can be served, does the case get thrown out or does it procede against the served party?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
It can proceed against the served party. The non-served party may be served by publication in the newspaper if proper procedures are followed. |
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Las Cruces,
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Moriarty, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I am 16 years old and on probation. I was court ordered to not see a certain...
► What is the logic of making it legal for a child to run away from home with no...
► The city of albuquerque has failed to enforce zoning codes regarding a prominent car...
► I would like to the correct spelling of motion to en leimi?! (keeping info. from the...
► My third cousin, Arden Bogart Jr. dissapeared from Santa Fe, NM in Feb. of 1988. I...
► Car Legal Advice. Traded my car for another car, but was lied to about the condition...
► Motion to dismiss? My husband and I are being sued by our former...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press