New Mexico | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
If I loose a civil case brought against me, can I loose my business - sole-proprietor
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Not the business, but the assets of the business. Nearly the same thing. If the judgment is substantial, and not covered by insurance, the judgment creditor can go after assets such as cars, guns, cash registers, etc., to name but a few. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
John Watson, Attorney at Law
Las Cruces,
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
The Law Offices of Dennis W. Montoya
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
PETER WILLIAM THOMAS, PLLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Turner Law Office
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
The Kassakhian Law Office
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
The Hopp Law Firm, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Law Offices of Dennis K. Wallin, P.C.
Moriarty, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Rudolph B. Chavez, Attorney at Law
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


